Gulmohur's History
  • Kindergarten school founded by AIWC
  • A pioneer educational project of the AIWC started in two K-2 quarters.
  • The school had classes L. Kg – Std. II
  • Mrs N. C. Daruwalla , Mrs. Dumle, Mrs. Tayabji and other members of the managing committee were the driving force.
  • Mrs. Duart First Headmistress for Kindergarten School
  • Mrs. Clayburn Headmistress 1954 - 1964
  • Mrs. Sebastian Headmistress 1964 - 1974
  • Kindergarten school was renamed Gulmohur School
  • Ms. NadiraTayabji had proposed the name in a staff meeting as there were two prominent Gulmohur trees near the school premises. This was accepted by Mrs. Dumle.
  • School badge was released.
  • Mrs. Dolly Anthony Acting Headmistress 1974
  • The school sent up its first batch of students for the Matriculation Examination.
  • Ms. Dhanalakshmi becomes the Headmistress.
  • Birth of the School Motto "Arise, Awake and stop not till the goal is reached." from KataUpanishad
  • Mr. B. R. Das becomes the first Principal. He was the author of the school anthem.
  • The school gets affiliated to the Council for Indian School Certificate Examinations, New Delhi, mainly due to the efforts of Mr. B. R. Das.
  • The first batch of students sat for the ICSE Examination.
  • Two separate premises for: The Primary Section(UKG  - Class III). The Middle and High School (Std IV - Std X)
  • Mr. Bhattacharya  becomes the first Headmaster of the Primary Section.
  • The School celebrated its Silver Jubilee in 1979.
  • Mrs. SillaGhandhy unveils the cemented emblem of the school.
  • Wing commander Mr. Sunandan Roy becomes the Principal.
  • Mrs. M. Datar becomes the Headmistress
  • Mr. RajinderSibal becomes the Principal
  • Mrs. M. Datar becomes the Vice-Principal
  • Administration of Gulmohur High School handed over to the management associated with ShikshaPrasar Kendra - Telco
  • 5th September Inauguration of the ‘New Building by Mr. R. C. Banka.
  • Mrs. Mrinalini Datar becomes the Principal.
  • Mrs. Manjula Chatterjee becomes the Vice-Principal.
  • Each of the four houses gets its motto.
    • Bhagat House or Yellow House "COURAGE."
    • Raman House or Blue House "TENACITY"
    • Tagore House or Green House "LEARNING"
    • Tata House or Red House "VISION"
  • March 27 The school added the ‘Plus Two’ Section in Science
  • Mrs. Meera Sinha takes over as the Headmistress of the Primary Section.
  • Mrs. Manjula Chatterjee becomes the Principal
  • Mrs. Nishi Suri becomes the Vice-Principal
  • Mrs. Vijaya Vasudevan becomes the Vice-Principal
  • Mrs. Sunita Sinha becomes the Principal
  • Gulmohur celebrated its Diamond Jubilee on its 60th year
  • Mrs. Priti Sinha becomes the Principal
  • Mrs. Archana Srivastava became the Vice Principal